Hopefuls file for Seguin, Navarro school board seats
Posted on 8/21/2018 6:03:00 AM.
(Seguin) -- The slate is set for the Seguin and Navarro school districts' school board elections scheduled for Tuesday, November 6.

Those filing for Seguin ISD District 2 seat include Alejandro Guerra and Joseph Ranft. Longtime Trustee Ishmael Flores is not seeking re-election.

In District 4, incumbent John Holt will face off against Linda Duncan.

Michael Barrow and Denise Crettenden will square off for the District 5 seat currently held by Barbara Effenberger, who did not seek re-election.

Glenda Moreno was the lone candidate to file for District 7. Incumbent District 7 Trustee Elaina Reihl is not seeking reelection.

In the Navarro ISD, it looks as though all four incumbents will be returning to their seats. Only the incumbents filed for the four at large positions. The incumbents include Hank Dietert, Dr. Gregory Gilcrease, Richard Martin and Donna Gilliam.

If you haven't registered to vote, there's still time for you to sign up before the election date on November 6. October 9 is the last day to register to vote in the general election. Voter registration forms are available at the Seguin ISD Administrative Building and at the Guadalupe County Elections Office.

Early voting will be held from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Oct. 22-26. It will continue Oct. 27 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.; Oct. 28 from 1 to 6 p.m. and Oct. 28-Nov. 2 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Early voting sites include the Seguin Elections Office, 215 S. Milam St. in Seguin, Grace Memorial Church, 3240 FM 725 and Central Texas Technology Center, 2189 FM 758, both in New Braunfels, Schertz Elections Office Annex at 1101 Elbel Rd. in Schertz, New Berlin City Hall, 9180 FM 775 in New Berlin and Cibolo Fire Station #2, 3864 Cibolo Valley Dr., Cibolo.
Seguin ISD; Navarro ISD

Find more about Weather in Seguin, TX
Click for weather forecast

Provided by CBS News

Copyright © 2014 Guadalupe Media, LTD. All Rights Reserved

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive