Seguin Citizen: Anna M. Torres
Posted on 6/22/2017 11:37:00 AM.

What is your current occupation?
"I am a registered dental assistant at Alligator Dental."

What does that involve?
"I help the children that come to our office learn how to properly care for their teeth, assisting the doctor chair side and taking x-rays."
 
What do you do off the clock "just for fun"?
"Spend time with my kids and family, watching movies and playing outside."
 
When and where were you born?
"July 31, 1984 San Antonio, Texas."

What is the best advice you've ever received?
"Don't worry about anything, put everything in God's hands."
 
What is the biggest challenge you've ever faced?
"Losing my dad last year."
 
If you had to describe yourself in just two words, what would they be?
"Compassionate and genuine."
 
What inspires you?
"My kids, I want to do and be the best for them."
 
If you could assemble a dinner party with any five guests (living or dead), who would they be?
"My dad, my mom, brothers (2) and sister, so we could all sit and be a complete family one more time."
 
What is your educational background?
"Went to school and graduated in San Antonio and went to dental assisting school in California."
 

What's your professional background/achievements/leadership roles?
"RDA license in Texas as of 2015."
 
Share your family.
"Husband, Daniel and three kids, Alyssa, Christian and Isabelle."
 
What brought you to Seguin and why did you choose to live here?
"I came to Seguin because my husband wanted to be closer to his family."
 

What do you believe are the strengths of this community?
"Almost everyone knows each other, always willing to help each other."
 
Do you have any family roots/history in the area?
"None." 

What are your plans for the future, personally and/or professionally?
"I plan on furthering my education and becoming a dental hygienist."


Find more about Weather in Seguin, TX
Click for weather forecast


CBS NEWS
  • "Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus"
    "Sunday Morning" host Jane Pauley looks back at the original letter written to the editor of the New York back in 1897 by an eight-year-old girl who asked: "Is there a Santa Claus?"
  • Latest headlines
    CBSN is CBS News' 24/7 digital streaming news service. It's always on, always free, making CBS News' original, high-quality reporting available to you wherever and whenever you want to watch.
  • Cohen wouldn't take pardon "if it was handed to him"
    Michael Cohenís former attorney Lanny Davis tells Margaret Brennan that Michael Cohen wouldn't take a pardon from President Trump if he offered one.
  • FindJodi: The decades-long search for a missing TV news anchor
    More than two decades after Iowa TV anchor Jodi Huisentruit disappeared, "48 Hours" reveals new information into the investigation. CBS News' Jim Axelrod reports.
  • Klobuchar: Ruling would set Obamacare "on fire"
    Sen. Amy Klobuchar, D-Minnesota, joins Margaret Brennan to discuss the possibility of a government shutdown and the Texas courtís decision that would repeal the Affordable Care Act.
  • Which agencies would gov't shutdown affect?
    Ben Domenech, Kelsey Snell, Ed Wong and Margaret Talev discuss the possibility of a government shutdown and President Trump's new chief of staff Mick Mulvaney.
  • Sunday's top political headlines
    Julia Manchester, a reporter for The Hill, joins CBSN's Elaine Quijano to discuss the top headlines in Washington -- including President Trump's new acting chief of staff and former FBI Director James Comey's appearance Monday on Capitol Hill.
  • How much longer will the Mueller investigation last?
    Trevor Potter, the former chairman of the Federal Election Commission, and CBS News correspondent Paula Reid help us make sense of where we are in the investigations into President Trump and his associates.
  • Obama defends Affordable Care Act
    Former President Barack Obama is defending his signature domestic legislative achievement, after a federal judge in Texas ruled Friday the Affordable Care Act is unconstitutional. Julia Manchester, a reporter for the Hill, joins CBSN's Elaine Quijano with analysis.
  • HQ Trivia CEO Colin Kroll dead
    Colin Kroll, the CEO and co-founder of the popular HQ Trivia app, has died, the company said Sunday. He was 34.
Provided by CBS News


While using VBScript LoadPicture() function, Error calculating dimensions for: E:\www\3592\www\onlinedb\kwedam\pics\CIG logistics.pngInvalid picture


Copyright © 2014 Guadalupe Media, LTD. All Rights Reserved



This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive