Seguin Citizen: Dr. Anas Hakimeh
Posted on 12/5/2017 9:09:00 AM.

What is your current occupation?
"Pediatric dentist at Alligator Dental."
What does that involve?
"Providing care to all children, teens, and special needs patients."
What do you do off the clock "Just for fun?"
"Cooking with my wife, sports, and reading."
When and where were you born?
"02/14/1985 in Damascus, Syria."
What’s the most recent book you’ve read?
"The intelligent investor by Benjamin Graham."
What is the best advice you’ve ever received?
"When my dad advised me to go and study abroad, to study and learn
from different cultures,"
What is the biggest challenge you’ve ever faced?
"By 17, moving by myself to live and study in Germany. Helping people in civil war time."
If you had to describe yourself in just two words, what would they be?
"International nationality."
What inspires you?
"People and cultures."
If you could assemble a dinner party with any five guests (living or
dead), who would they be?
"Leonardo da Vinci, Henry Kissinger, Einstein, Ray Dalio, Charlie
What is your favorite TV show and why?
"Tom and Jerry the old version, just unbeatable."
What are your roles in the community?
"Since I was 6, attending the church scout in Damascus taught me
the importance of the community and how strong communities with a
volunteerism spirit could solve any obstacles.
In my view, smiling is the most beautiful thing a human can do, and
having the privilege as a dentist to help people achieving a healthy
and beautiful smile will be my first duty to the community that I serve.
In my free time, I love being outside. The sun is my best friend.
I love food, cooking is my passion Mediterranean food is my favorite.
Visiting new countries and learning from different culture has always
played a big role in my life. I like Europe so much. For me, the
option of driving just a few hours to be in a complete different
country, different culture, and different language fascinates me."
What is your educational background?
"Graduated high school in Damascus, Syria, in 2002 by 17, I moved to
Hamburg, Germany to learn the German language. In 2003, I started
dental school at the Chartie University in Berlin, which I graduated
from in 2009.
In 2010, I returned to Syria to practice dentistry for a few years to
gain some experience before I start with my specialty.
In 2011, I met my beautiful wife Caroline. Unfortunately, civil war
broke the same year in my beautiful country.
My wife and I decided to move to the US and start building our future
In 2014, I arrived in the US. In 2015, I started my continuing
education program in pediatric dentistry at Rutgers dental school in NJ.
In June 2017, I graduated from the pediatric dentistry program.
September 2017 my journey started with Alligator Dental."
Share your family
"Married for three happy years to Caroline Adib, no children.
Dad and mom and both my brothers live in Berlin, Germany."
What are the moments in your life/career that are your proudest
"When I graduated from the pediatric dentistry program at Rutgers."
What brought you to Seguin and why you choose to live here?
"After I meet Dr. Al and the nice people in Seguin, I wanted Alligator
Dental to be my new home."
What you believe to be the strengths of this community?
"The strong family links and friendly manners."
What are your plans for the future?
"The journey has just started for my wife and I. It is time to settle
down and start the Hakimeh family.
Professionally: growing with the Alligator Dental family."

Find more about Weather in Seguin, TX
Click for weather forecast

Provided by CBS News

While using VBScript LoadPicture() function, Error calculating dimensions for: E:\www\3592\www\onlinedb\kwedam\pics\CIG logistics.pngInvalid picture

Copyright 2014 Guadalupe Media, LTD. All Rights Reserved

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive